Senior Estates Golf & Country Club Board of Directors Meeting January 9, 20243 – 1:30 pm Auditorium – Listen In (425) 666-4290

MOTIONS

Motion 1:

President Ken Bourne: I move to approve the following committee assignments for 2024:

Chairperson of Activities: Dorothy Monnier
Chairperson of Architecture/RV: Connie Johnson
Chairperson of Golf: Steve Garner
Chairperson of House: Marilyn Sbardellati
Chairperson of Marketing PC: Kim Farquharson
Chairperson of New Members: Marilyn Plowman
Chairperson of Rules & Regulations: Andrew Nordby

Motion 2:

Treasurer Allan Lindberg: I move to approve the following for the 2024 Budget Committee:

Connie Watt, Jan Petroski, Mike Hachquet, Stan Maier, and Mike Hepburn, each a member in "good standing." Finance Manager; Debbie Brown, Facilities Manager; Vince Cantwell, Directors Connie Johnson, and Marilyn Sbardellati. President Ken Bourne is 'ex-officio member of all committees.

Motion 3:

Director Dorothy Monnier: I move to approve the following to the Activities Committee: Lani Biddle, Joanne Delnick, Jone Drury, Dean Farrington, Jacqueline Keith, MarilynPlowman, Malena Turner, Walt VanRheen, Connie Watt, each a member "in goodstanding".

Motion 4:

Director Connie Johnson: I move to approve the following to the Architectual/RV Committee: Gary Johnson, Larry Osterhoudt, Janice Aiken, Sally Carter, each a member "in goodstanding."

Motion 5:

Director Steve Garner: I move to approve the following to the Golf Committee: Fred Bourne, Mike Archer, Marty Smith, Steve Kufeldt, Barbara Lucas, Sally Carter, Paula Kilgore, each a member in "in goodstanding". Facilities Manager, Vincent Cantwell.

Motion 6a

Director Marilyn Sbardellati: I move to approve the following to the House Committee:

Roger Gonzales, Loretta Wolf, Mary Christensen, Carl Conser, Sue Lucas, Karen Linton, each a member "in goodstanding."

Motion 6b

Director Marilyn Sbardellati: I move to approve the following to the Pool Sub-Committee: Loretta Wolf, Linda Haney, Lynda LePoidevin, Carl Conser, Nettie Allen, each a member "in goodstanding."

Motion 6c

Director Marilyn Sbardellati: I move to approve the continuation of the Demographic Sub-Committee through 2024.

Motion7a:

Director Kim Farquharson: I move to approve of the following to the Marketing PC Committee: Janice Aiken, Sharyn Cornett, Jone Drury, Pam Garner, Steve Garner, Linda Hepburn, Paula Kilgore, Barbara Lucas, Desiree Seymour, each a member "in goodstanding."

Motion 7b:

Director Kim Farquharson: I move to approve the appointment of the following members to these positions for year 2024: Stan Hiller (2024 Directory), Diana Lindberg (Admin Facebook), Jim & Linda Hoover (N&V Distribution), Louise Davidson, Karen Ewing, Bunny Buckwalter, Diana Lindberg (N&V Proofreaders), Walt VanRheen(Graphic Art Design, Reader Board).

Motion 8:

Director Marilyn Plowman: I move to approve the following to the New Member Committee: Cheryl Fox, Pam Garner, Delane Pennington, Sally Zimmerman, Allie Mathis, each a member "in goodstanding."

Motion 9:

Director Andrew Nordby: I move to approve 2024-0109 for the following members to the Rules & Regulations Committee: Ginny Heide, Stan Hiller, each a member "in goodstanding."