Senior Estates Golf & Country Club Board of Directors Meeting Minutes January 9, 20243 – 1:30 pm Auditorium – Listen In (425) 666-4290 Approved February 27, 2024

**Called to Order** 

Pledge of Allegiance

Establish a quorum – President Ken Bourne, VP Steve Garner, Kim Farquharson, Allan Lindberg, Connie Johnson, Dorothy Monnier, Marilyn Sbardellati, Marilyn Plowman, Andrew Nordby Financial Report - Treasurer Allan Lindberg

Treasurer's Report for January 9, 2024

A copy of the financials was included in the billing that was mailed to each homeowner in Senior Estates Golf & Country Club (SEGCC). Due to space limitations, not all payment options were printed on the statement. Homeowners who want to arrange payment options will need to go to the office. They are there to help you. The financials for December will not be ready until the end of January so that is the end of my record.

Motion was made to approve report: Seconded and passed.

## **Open Mic regarding Motions**

## **MOTIONS**

## Motion 1: President Ken Bourne: Motions to approve the following committee assignments for 2024:

Motion to approve Dorothy Monier as chairperson of Activities. Seconded and passed.

Motion to approve Connie Johnson as chairperson of Architectural/RV. Seconded and passed.

Motion to approve Steve Garner as chairperson of Golf. Seconded and passed.

Motion to approve Marilyn Sbardellati as chairperson of House. Seconded and passed.

Motion to approve Kim Farquharson as chairperson of Marketing PC. Seconded and passed.

Motion to approve Marilyn Plowman as chairperson of New Members. Seconded and passed.

Motion to approve Andrew Nordby as chairperson of Rules and Regulations. Seconded and passed.

## Motion 2: Treasurer Allan Lindberg: Motion to approve the following for the 2024 Budget Committee:

Connie Watt, Jan Petroski, Mike Hachquet, Stan Maier, and Mike Hepburn, each a member in "good standing." Finance Manager; Debbie Brown, Facilities Manager; Vince Cantwell, Directors Connie Johnson, and Marilyn Sbardellati. President Ken Bourne is 'ex-officio member of all committees. Seconded and passed.

Motion 3: Director Dorothy Monnier: Motion to approve the following to the Activities Committee: Lani Biddle, Joanne Delnick, Jone Drury, Dean Farrington, Jacqueline Keith, MarilynPlowman, Malena Turner, Walt VanRheen, each a member "in good standing". Seconded and passed.

Motion 4: Director Connie Johnson: Motion to approve the following to the Architectural/RV Committee: Gary Johnson, Larry Osterhoudt, Janice Aiken, Sally Carter, each a member "in good standing." Seconded and passed. Seconded and passed.

Motion 5: Director Steve Garner: Motion to approve the following to the Golf Committee: Fred Bourne, Mike Archer, Marty Smith, Steve Kufeldt, Barbara Lucas, Sally Carter, Paula Kilgore, each a member in "in good standing". Facilities Manager, Vincent Cantwell. Seconded and passed.

Motion 6a: Director Marilyn Sbardellati: Motion to approve the following to the House Committee: Roger Gonzales, Loretta Wolf, Mary Christensen, Carl Conser, Sue Lucas, Karen Linton, each a member "in good standing." Seconded and passed.

Motion 6b: Director Marilyn Sbardellati: Motion to approve the following to the Pool Sub-Committee: Loretta Wolf, Linda Haney, Lynda LePoidevin, Carl Conser, and Nettie Allen, each a member "in good standing." Seconded and passed.

Motion 6c: Director Marilyn Sbardellati: Motion to approve the continuation of the Demographic Sub-Committee through 2024. Gwen Dixon, Diana Lindberg, Marilyn Plowman, Marilyn Sbardellati. Seconded and passed.

Motion7a: Director Kim Farquharson: Motion to approve of the following to the Marketing PC Committee: Janice Aiken, Sharyn Cornett, Jone Drury, Pam Garner, Steve Garner, Linda Hepburn, Paula Kilgore, Barbara Lucas, Desiree Seymour, each a member "in good standing." Seconded and passed.

Motion 7b: Director Kim Farquharson: Motion to approve the appointment of the following members to these positions for the year 2024: Stan Hiller (2024 Directory), Diana Lindberg (Admin Facebook), Jim & Linda Hoover (N&V Distribution), Louise Davidson, Karen Ewing, Bunny Buckwalter, Diana Lindberg (N&V Proofreaders), Walt VanRheen (Graphic Art Design, Reader Board). Seconded and passed.

Motion 8: Director Marilyn Plowman: Motion to approve the following to the New Member Committee: Cheryl Fox, Pam Garner, Delane Pennington, Sally Zimmerman, and Allie Mathis, each a member "in good standing." Seconded and passed.

Motion 9: Director Andrew Nordby: Motion to approve 2024-0109 for the following members to the Rules & Regulations Committee: Ginny Heide, and Stan Hiller, each a member "in good standing." Seconded and passed.

Announcement: Next Meeting January 23, 2024, at 1:30 pm Meeting adjourned

Respectfully submitted.
Kim Farquharson
Secretary
Senior Estates Golf & Country Club